Vanbrugh Quartet recipient of the NCH 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award

Vanbrugh Quartet Announced as recipient of the National Concert Hall 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award. The National Concert Hall is delighted to announce that Ireland’s most distinguished string quartet, Vanbrugh Quartet will be the recipients of the National Concert Hall Lifetime Achievement Award for 2016 at a special gala concert, hosted by RTÉ broadcaster Áine Lawlor on Sunday 20th November at 8pm.


The concert which celebrates the ensemble’s 30 year contribution to music in Ireland will see Gregory Ellis, violin, Keith Pascoe, violin, Simon Aspell, viola and Christopher Marwood, cello of Vanbrugh Quartet receive their award in the company of fellow musicians and friends with performances from clarinettist Michael Collins, pianists Barry Douglas and Hugh Tinney, principal double bass with the Orchestra of the Age of the Enlightenment Chi-Chi Nwanoku and celebrated soprano Cara O’Sullivan. Young musicians Ortús Festival Players who have performed with the quartet at the West Cork Chamber Music Festival (a festival the Vanbrugh Quartet founded in 1996 and have been an essential part of ever since) will also perform on the night.
Click to book online now at the National Concert Hall official website.

You may also like...