The British Fashion Council is delighted to unveil its 2019 NEW WAVE: Creatives – a list of 100 of the most innovative and inspiring young creative talents from around the world. The dynamic list includes trailblazers from across multiple disciplines from artists, activists, casting agents, commentators, florists, hair and makeup artists, image makers, nail artists, set designers, stylists and writers. The NEW WAVE: Creatives will be celebrated at The Fashion Awards 2019 on Monday 2nd December at the Royal Albert Hall in London.
The list, available on our website here, is a resource for the global fashion industry and highlights London’s position as an international hub of creativity and pays homage to the incredible success of both home-grown and international talent, while celebrating those who play a vital role in the industry’s cultural reputation. The list of 100 names includes talent from over 20 countries around the globe.

Introducing the 2019 NEW WAVE: Creatives:


• Diet Prada • Fenn O’Meally • Hélène Selam Kleih
• Jason’s Closet • Josephine Jones • Liv Little
• Sinéad Burke • Skip Dinner • Tom Rasmussen
• Wilson Oryema


• Angelica Hicks • Chen Man • Jenkin van Zyl
• Jon Emmony • Michael Moon • Pierre-Alexandre Fillaire
• Rhea Dillon • Stephen Doherty


• Camilla Tisi • Emilie Åström • Holly Cullen
• Madeleine Østlie • Mischa Notcutt • Samuel Ellis
• Troy Fearn


• Mary Lennox • Simone Gooch • William Farr


• Ammy Drammeh • Celia Burton • Erin Parsons
• Jawara Wauchope • Jenny Longworth • Lauren Michelle Pires
• Louis Ghewy • Sylvie Macmillan • Lucy Bridge
• Virginie Moreira • Mei Kawajiri


• Adesuwa Aighewi • Aidan Zamiri • Bogdan Plakov
• Campbell Addy • Charlotte James • Charlotte Wales
• Davit Giorgadze • Eva Al Desnudo • Hanna Moon
• Jesse Jenkins • Keziah Quarcoo • Leslie Zhang
• Mark Kean • Pascal Gambarte • Ronan McKenzie
• Tania Franco Klein • Vitali Gelwich • Zeng Wu
• Dexter Navy • Fan Xin • Hick Duarte • Jordan Hemingway
• Kristin Lee Moolman • Leung Mo • Miriam Marlene Waldner
• Rafael Pavarotti • Ruth Ossai • Theo Sion • Vito Fernicola
• Eddie Wrey • Felix Cooper • Hugo Comte • Joyce Ng
• Laura Coulson • Lia Clay Miller • Oliver Hadlee Pearch
• Rob Rusling • Sonia Szóstak • Tyler Mitchell • Yu Cong


• AMIAYA • Caroline Daur


• Amy Friend • Amy Stickland • David James White
• Janina Pedan • Louis Gibson


• Alexandra Carl • Audrey Hu • Fan Qiong
• Gary David Moore • Ib Kamara • Jordan Vickors
• Leah Abbott • Nicco Torelli • Tati Cotliar
• Luke V Smith • Sabina Schreder • Zoe Costello
• Monikh Dale • Solange Franklin Reed

The category was introduced at The Fashion Awards in 2018. This year the British Fashion Council asked the voting panel of 2,500 fashion industry insiders from across the global fashion industry to nominate those they believed to be the best young creative talent in today. The criteria was to vote for the most creative new wave of talent across creative disciplines in fashion not including designers and models.

The Fashion Awards is the main fundraiser for the British Fashion Council, a not for profit organisation focused on promoting excellence in British fashion and supporting the future pipeline of creative talent. The British Fashion Council’s work is achieved through a range of charitable initiatives which focus on education, business and mentoring schemes that support talent from school level and emerging designers to fashion start-ups and established brands. In 2018, the BFC raised over £2.3 million for its
charities and business support initiatives out of which £1.1 million will be allocated directly to scholars and designer businesses.

The generosity and commitment of our sponsors is more vital than ever. Please help us by acknowledging our Presenting Sponsor Swarovski and Official Sponsors American Express, Getty Images, Lavazza Coffee and Rosewood London for their support of The Fashion Awards 2019.

You may also like...